Item added to your cart.

Infinity Ultra
Claude Speeed
Planet µ
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 14, 2017
  • Vinyl, 2×12"

    • + WAV / FLAC

    In stock, shipping now.

  • CD

    • + WAV / FLAC

    In stock, shipping now.

Claude Speeed returns to Planet Mu, two years after the 'Sun Czar Temple' EP, with his second album 'Infinity Ultra'. He describes the record he's been creating since he started making computer music as one "conceiving an interior territory: an abstract space to process the oppression, confusion and insanity of the contemporary age; and to formulate an honest emotional and artistic response - a psychic jumping off point into an uncertain future." 

  'Infinity Ultra' takes inspiration from sleep paralysis, monumental artworks, children’s anime, abandoned places, ghostly rave pasts and terrifying silicon valley futures, and the limitless anger of the digital present. These influences have been channelled into an impressionistic burst of varied creativity: Shimmering VSTs; monolithic noise; euphoric blocks of colourful sound; trance stabs and the citrus rush of hardcore; towering drones, and skynet math rock – all rendered against cold, sinister space and nostalgic synth melodies.

  The album reveals the artist’s Scottish roots, viewed at a hazy distance from his Berlin home - a series of memories of Glasgow’s experimental psychedelic underground, its DIY rock scene and defiant club hedonism. These genre relationships are blurred and at times they contrast with audible brutality; the result is a hybrid, sculptured way of rendering music – minimal specifics, maximum emotions.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 BCCCC Claude Speeed 2:40 Buy
  2. 2 Serra Claude Speeed 2:36 Buy
  3. 3 Windows 95 Claude Speeed 3:32 Buy
  4. 4 Ambien Rave Claude Speeed 3:18 Buy
  5. 5 Alternate Histories (ft. Kuedo) Claude Speeed 4:43 Buy
  6. 6 Moonchord Supermagic Claude Speeed 4:11 Buy
  7. 7 800 Super NYC Claude Speeed 4:58 Buy
  8. 8 XY Autostream Claude Speeed 1:27 Buy
  9. 9 Fifth Fortress Claude Speeed 5:50 Buy
  10. 10 VZJD Claude Speeed 2:08 Buy
  11. 11 Entering The Zone Claude Speeed 2:38 Buy
  12. 12 Center Tech Claude Speeed 3:59 Buy
  13. 13 Spirits Claude Speeed 5:10 Buy
  14. 14 Contact Claude Speeed 2:20 Buy
  15. 15 Dreamdream Claude Speeed 5:11 Buy

Claude Speeed

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.