Your Basket


Item added to your basket:

  • Total

Basket Empty

Your basket is currently empty.
Items you add to your basket will appear here.

Sign in to view existing basket.

Sign In
Teengirl Fantasy
Cat. No.
Release Date
March 2017
  • Vinyl 1×LP + WAV / FLAC Pre-order $19.29

    Estimated Shipping: 23.03.17

  • CD   + WAV / FLAC Pre-order $11.99

    In stock. Shipping: 23.03.17

  • WAV / FLAC 16-bit Lossless Pre-order $11.99

    Released: 24.03.17

  • MP3 320 kbps – LAME Encoded Pre-order $9.99

    Released: 24.03.17

Teengirl Fantasy, the duo of Logan Takahashi and Nick Weiss, return with ‘8AM’, their first full-length since 2012’s ‘Tracer’. ‘8AM’ is music that replicates that headspace when you’ve seen the sun come up, but sleep is still way off. It’s music of the in-between time, between tonight and tomorrow, when you’re not ready to let the feeling of right here and right now go. Your body is spent, but your spirit holds on to the memory. A new energy or a different route.

  The album takes the dream-state of Teengirl Fantasy’s 2010 album ‘7AM’ deep into the next day, stretching ambient themes in multiple directions, scattering with the morning light.

  ‘8AM’ is Teengirl Fantasy’s most introspective and abstracted work so far. It still pulses with the muscle memory of house and disco, slow-motion sub bass, chiming synth melodies, and the airy, perfumed chords of early techno, but takes a line of flight away from songs, immersing the listener in a gently invigorating space. Pieced together from evocative fragments and longer beat-driven tracks, the music is melodic and dreamy, yet sharp and clear. The only vocal comes from Khalif Jones (f.k.a. Le1f) who draws the album back from its gentle turbulence into a time and place on 'Seeds’. ‘8AM’ places the listener in a chilled delirium; one saturated with light, like when the glare from the sun’s too bright but you can’t stop squinting at it.

Pre-order Information

We endeavour to ensure pre-orders reach you on the official release date.
The date indicated above is the nearest possible delivery date according to the distributor, and is therefore liable to change at any time in accordance with changes made by the distributor.

  1. 1 Glare 1:12 Teengirl Fantasy
  2. 2 Crash Soft 3:41 Teengirl Fantasy
  3. 3 Telepaths 4:08 Teengirl Fantasy
  4. 4 We Out 1:59 Teengirl Fantasy
  5. 5 It was already light out 3:00 Teengirl Fantasy
  6. 6 Where I Went 1:25 Teengirl Fantasy
  7. 7 All of the Time 4:53 Teengirl Fantasy
  8. 8 Star-rise 4:05 Teengirl Fantasy Buy…
  9. 9 Don't 3:06 Teengirl Fantasy
  10. 10 Seeds (ft. Khalif Jones) 4:39 Teengirl Fantasy
  11. 11 En Route 3:47 Teengirl Fantasy
  12. 12 Wet Eyes and Exhilaration 5:17 Teengirl Fantasy
Loading: Playback error.