Item added to your cart.

State Of Ruin
Silk Road Assassins
Planet µ
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 8, 2019

Silk Road Assassins, a trio consisting of Tom E Vercetti, Chemist and Lovedr0id, return to Planet Mu with their debut full-length 'State Of Ruin' two years after their first EP 'Reflection Spaces'.

The trio recorded over two years, working together to start with, then across different studios and via the internet when their lives became more separated. They also finessed the album at Abbey Road studios, making use of some short time to add in extra layers.

The three producers day jobs are in production music, music designed and created specifically for film and games, and this album uses these skills to explore the musical forms that they love. The album explores how trap and grime's minimalist form can be built and curved into musical architecture: elegant, opaque and layered, turning the sound into lush melodic world-building.

The work put into the album is revealed upon repeated listens, every sound on this record feels built to sit within it's delicate ecosystem. The fundamentals of the music are given their own sense of purpose: hand claps spray, bells tumble, guitars splinter and lush melodies waft over and fill the track's spaces like light, glinting across snapping, crisp rhythms and deep bass tones.

The album also features two Planet Mu alumini, Kuedo who features on 'Split Matter' brings some of his bitter-sweet shimmering melodies and on 'Shadow Realm' Russian producers WWWINGS give the music a violent metallic edge, providing the record with an epic and unexpected twist towards the end.

Silk Road Assassins music is built to last, and a pleasure to indulge in.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 01 Overgrown Silk Road Assassins 2:54 Buy
  2. 2 02 Split Matter (ft. Kuedo) Silk Road Assassins 3:49 Buy
  3. 3 03 Armament Silk Road Assassins 3:33 Buy
  4. 4 04 Vessel Silk Road Assassins 3:09 Buy
  5. 5 05 Familiars Silk Road Assassins 2:54 Buy
  6. 6 06 Bloom Silk Road Assassins 3:18 Buy
  7. 7 07 Pulling The String Silk Road Assassins 2:18 Buy
  8. 8 08 Bowman Silk Road Assassins 3:37 Buy
  9. 9 09 Shadow Realm (ft. WWWINGS) Silk Road Assassins 3:03 Buy
  10. 10 10 Taste Of Metal (Instrumental) Silk Road Assassins 3:23 Buy
  11. 11 11 Saint Silk Road Assassins 3:38 Buy
  12. 12 12 Feeling Blu Silk Road Assassins 2:59 Buy
  13. 13 13 Thorns Silk Road Assassins 1:34 Buy
  14. 14 14 Blink Silk Road Assassins 3:14 Buy

Silk Road Assassins

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies Edit cookies preferences