Item added to your cart.

Planet µ
Catalogue Number
Release Date
December 15, 2017
  • Cassette

    • + WAV / FLAC

    In stock, shipping now.

Planet Mu are releasing two special limited edition cassette tapes for Christmas 2017, one by Claude Speeed and this one by Ekoplekz. As the title suggests, Cassettera assembles a further 10 tracks from the same sessions as Ekoplekz's recent Bioprodukt album, to be released as a cassette & also digitally.

The beats are still to the fore, even incorporating elements of techno and house, but the mood is darker, with a heavier emphasis on noise and drone textures resulting in a more uneasy listen. This greyscale outlook is reflected in the monochrome variation on Bioprodukt's sleeve art. 'Bass 2 Dank' and 'Jacktrak' apply solid kicks and grooves for moody dancefloors, whilst 'Formative' and 'The Imperitive' combine convoluted percussion and cloying sub-bass with eerie atmospherics. 'Tactile' and 'Nitrate Abuse' offer minimal user-unfriendly experimental textures and the set ends with the extended grinding dread of 'The Outlook Is Bleak'.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Formative Ekoplekz 3:38 Buy
  2. 2 Bass 2 Dank Ekoplekz 5:56 Buy
  3. 3 The Imperative Ekoplekz 5:44 Buy
  4. 4 Nitrate Abuse Ekoplekz 4:35 Buy
  5. 5 Jacktrak Ekoplekz 4:26 Buy
  6. 6 Tactile Ekoplekz 4:35 Buy
  7. 7 Bedrock Ekoplekz 2:46 Buy
  8. 8 Mashdown Ekoplekz 4:07 Buy
  9. 9 Seconds Too Soon Ekoplekz 4:39 Buy
  10. 10 The Outlook Is Bleak Ekoplekz 9:06 Buy


--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.