Item added to your cart.

Objects Limited
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 28, 2017

Vivienne is the artist name of Evelyn Privitera. A first year student at Goldsmiths, studying fine art, Evelyn started writing this album when he was just seventeen. Stud is Vivienne’s debut release, signed after meeting at an Objects Limited workshop when he started sending songs to the label.

‘Stud' is a mixture of acoustic singer-songwriting and electronic textures that are held together with Vivienne’s mixture of soft, feminine and punk vocals. Its topics range from self-reflection to playful angst with a lo-fi feel throughout. Lyrics are based on the complex emotions of a person finding out about their sexuality and identity. As Vivienne himself explains *“Stud is emotional longing and apathy and hatred disgustingly writhing alongside a sexuality that relies entirely on traumatic experience and feeds on dangerous situations and bodily functions.” *

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Taxidermy Vivienne 4:19 Buy
  2. 2 You Are The Only Thing That's Real Vivienne 3:07 Buy
  3. 3 Stiffen Vivienne 3:15 Buy
  4. 4 Puker Vivienne 3:00 Buy
  5. 5 Lucky Boy Vivienne 2:57 Buy
  6. 6 I'm Tired, Let Me Go To Sleep Vivienne 3:50 Buy
  7. 7 Question Mark Vivienne 5:51 Buy
  8. 8 Breast Bone Vivienne 5:13 Buy
  9. 9 Disgusted Vivienne 3:07 Buy
  10. 10 Pissbaby Vivienne 3:37 Buy
  11. 11 Johan Vivienne 2:57 Buy
  12. 12 Prison Song Vivienne 2:31 Buy
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.